• Home
  • News
  • Poble Espanyol reveals OFF Sónar music series

Poble Espanyol reveals OFF Sónar music series

Jamie xx, Moodymann, Dixon, Tiga, Carl Craig and Ben UFO will be among the acts who play the OFF Sónar music series at Barcelona’s Poble Espanyol. Running from Thursday, June 14th to Sunday, June 17th, more than 75 acts will play over nine events set to a backdrop of panoramic views over the city.

The series will make use of three event spaces: the Carpa & Picnic area at the crest of the hill, Plaza Mayor’s town square and the intimate 2000 El Monasterio. The series starts on Thursday, June 14th with Carl Craig’s Detroit Love featuring Moodymann, Omar-S, Octave One, Kyle Hall and Idriss D to celebrate the famed city was born from.

Further events on the Thursday will come from It’s All About The Music with Marco Carola, Paco Osuna, Apollonia, Leon, Joey Daniel, Neverdogs and Anna Tur plus Knee Deep In Sound hosting Hot Since 82, Kölsch b2b Tiga, Cassy b2b Heidi, Butch b2b Josh Wink and La Fleur.

Friday, June 15th sees ТРИП (Trip) get control of a party with label boss Nina Kraviz, DJ Rush, Shadowax, Steve O’Sullivan, Deniro and Bjarki involved. Elrow bring their confetti the same day with flagship theme Singermorning and a line-up to be announced while Secretsundaze return to OFF Sónar with Joy Orbison, Antal, Dekmantel Soundsystem, Lakuti and Funkineven b2b Byron The Aquarius.

Saturday, June 16th sees a Drumcode affair with Adam Beyer b2b Joseph Capriati, Boxia, Enrico Sangiuliano, Julian Jeweil, Marco Farone, Matador, Pan-Pot, Sam Paganini and Wehbba. Ibiza-born concept party WooMooN also host on Saturday spanning both El Monasterio and Carpa & Picnic Area with Damian Lazarus, BLOND:ISH, Rampue, Satori (live), Monolink (live), Jan Blomqvist (live) and Audiofly.

The finale on Sunday, June 17th will takeover all three spaces for the first time in the venue’s history as Ben UFO, Dixon, Jamie xx, Avalon Emerson, Gerd Janson, Henrik Schwarz, Floating Points, Job Jobse, Âme, Alex From Tokyo, Red Axes, Solar, Mathew Jonson, Trikk, Discodromo, Keope, Marcus Worgull and Willikens & Ivkovic all get in on the action.

For tickets and details go here.

blog comments powered by Disqus