• Home
  • News
  • More acts for Farr Festival 2017

More acts for Farr Festival 2017

Nao, Tama Sumo, Moscoman, Brian Not Brian and Submotion Orchestra are among the latest acts confirmed for Farr Festival 2017. Returning to Bygrave Woods from Thursday, July 13th to Saturday, July 15th, with PMR Records affiliate SG Lewis, John Swing, Rising Sun, Terekke and Firecracker label boss Lindsay Todd aka House Of Traps also playing.

New for 2017 will be Campfire Headphase, an ambient stage curated and hosted by London-based electronic music magazine Inverted Audio. Live sets will come from Huerco S. and Giegling mainstay Leafar Legov alongside Machine Woman, Sad City and Basses Terres. German duo Wolf Müller & Cass. will also share the bill.

As well as the Brit Award’s Best British Female Artist 2017 Nao, Farr will also showcase dancehall, reggae, R&B and dubwise rhythms from Becca D, Jordan Rakei, Bonzai, Shanty and General Levy. Brilliant Corners will make their debut at Farr in a yurt fitted out with their Klipsch soundsystem plus selectors Cedric Woo, Belle Bette, Brian Not Brian, Danny Bushes, Jonny Rock, Chuggy, Donna Leake, Ece Duzgit, Deborah Ipekel, Pol Vals, Scott Pelloux, Piers Harrison, Kay Suzuki and Amit & Aneesh.

Other additions include Meda Fury label boss Nick Williams, Ally Tropical, Aaron L, Butter Side Up x Mono_Cult, Zutekh, David Mancuso’s Disco, Abba Hour, Inverted Audio’s Antepop and Smallville’s Jacques Bon.

For tickets priced from £99 go to farrfestival.co.uk.

blog comments powered by Disqus