• Home
  • News
  • First acts for Secret Solstice 2018

First acts for Secret Solstice 2018

Stormzy, Steve Aoki, Bonnie Tyler, Death From Above, Charlotte de Witte and IAMDBB are among the first acts confirmed for Reykjavik’s Secret Solstice 2018. Held during 96 hours of constant sunlight from Thursday, June 21st to Sunday, June 24th, Jet Black Joe, 6lack, Goldlink, J Hus, Skream, A-Trak, Masego and Högni will also play.

Completing the international line-up so far are minimal techno trio [a:rpia:r] (Petre Inspirescu, Raresh, Rhadoo), Ali Love, Dream Wife, Earthgang, Egyptian Lover, Gentleman’s Dub Club, J.I.D, Klose One, Matt Tolfrey, John Acquaviva, Nitin, Ryan Crosson, Shaun Reeves and wAFF.

Icelandic talents will join them, including Agent Fresco, Ása, GKR, Hildur, Holmar and Úlfur Úlfur.

Often referred to as ‘The Land of Fire and Ice’, attendees will experience natural phenomena such as the Midnight Sun where the sun never falls below the horizon. Outside of the main festival, revellers can see performances inside Europe’s second largest glacier Langjökull, 130 feet beneath the surface, or journey into a 5,200 year old Lava Tunnel at the caves of Raufarhólshellir at one of the Secret Solstice official side parties.

For tickets to the festival and side-events priced from €127 and details go to secretsolstice.is.

Photo credit: Shot by SOLOVOV.be

blog comments powered by Disqus