• Home
  • News
  • 12-hour electronic music fundraiser for Beirut

12-hour electronic music fundraiser for Beirut


Tomorrow (Sunday, September 13th), 12-hour electronic music fundraiser Electronic Labor Day will encourage donations to support Beirut in the wake of the explosion in the city on August 4th.

The aim is to raise $500,000 to help the Beirut rebuild. Funds will go to three initiatives: Bebw’shebbek supported by ULYP, Beirut Emergency Fund and Disaster Relief for Beirut Explosion Fund.

More than 100 DJs such as Blondish, Umek, Amelie Lens, Carl Cox, Louisahhh, Hito, Dennis Ferrer and Franscesa Lombardo will supporting the campaign with their sets streamed throughout the day.

The fundraiser will begin at 1:58pm EEST Beirut time (11:58am UK) with a moment of silence, marking the timing of the blast. The minute of silence will honour the victims of the blast. The music will start at 2pm EEST (12noon UK) until 2am EEST (12midnight UK).

For more details go to the Facebook event page. To donate, go to electroniclaborday.com.

blog comments powered by Disqus